More News From Nowhere

More than skin deep

Posted in General by brettok on January 10, 2010


The bicycle is undoubtedly a thing of beauty.  Or is it just me?  No, I’m right to appreciate its lines, like I appreciate the curves of a beautiful woman. Ok, it’s getting weird now.  Photographing a bike when you’re not riding one is, well, it’s normal, isn’t it?  

While I’ll never be a great photographer like Kolln, or a great writer like Ferrentino, I’ll still dabble with a camera and a keyboard. 

And while I’ll also never be a great rider, like too many to mention, I’ll always be on a bike, be it of the road or mountain persuasion.  It’s what I do.  And love.

Now, if you don’t mind, I’d like to be alone with the bikes, ok?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. owen said, on January 11, 2010 at 9:00 AM

    Is it wrong for a man to love his guitar?!

  2. aidan said, on January 11, 2010 at 10:11 AM

    As long as you know where to draw the line man

  3. brettok said, on January 11, 2010 at 1:00 PM

    Everyone knows that the bass is the instrument of sex…


Leave a Reply

